Friday, September 28, 2007

ateneo national writer's workshop

The 7th Ateneo National Writer’s Workshop wil be held Oct 22-27 at the Sacred Heart Novitiate in Novaliches, Quezon City.

This year’s fellows are Ernanie Francisco Rafael, Sonny Corpuz Sendon, Enrique Sia Villasis (poetry in Filipino); Joy Anne Icayan, Camile May C. Ocumen, Miguel Antonio Lizada (poetry in English); Mary Anne Claure M. Umali, Joanne Rose T. Laddaran, Anna Levita Macapugay (short fiction in Filipino); and Catherine Flores Alpay, Andrew S. Robles and Katherine Gae T. Yamar (short fiction in English).

Award-winning poets and fictionists will be the workshop’s panelists: Dean Alfar, Marjorie Evasco, Mookie Katigbak, Susan Lara, Allan Popa, Jun Cruz Reyes, Joseph Salazar, Benilda Santos, Luna Sicat, Angelo Suarez, Joel Toledo, Roland Tolentino, Kimie Tuvera, Larry Ypil, Michael Coroza, Jema Pamintuan, Edgar Samar and Alvin Yapan.The workshop is organized by the Ateneo Institute of Literary Arts and Practices headed by acting director Marco Aniano V. Lopez, with the help of the National Commission on Culture and the Arts.

From Akosiyol



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home